5 Things To Engage and Grow My Community

My topic is baking, of course! Here is what I propose to do to engage my audience and grow my community on this blog:

1. Consistently post good, quality recipes, as well as tips on methods, tools, etc., including pictures.

Image

Photo Credit: Food Network

2. Ask my fans what kinds of recipes they’d like to see, either via a survey or asking them to comment, and then deliver those types of recipes! I’d like to have them feel involved and considered.

Image

Photo Credit: Shiny Moon Studio

3. Reader Recipe Day! Every week, I’ll ask my fans to submit recipes of their own and then I’ll randomly choose one to try and  post about it on the blog.

Image

Photo Credit: Gooseberry Patch

4. Share recipes, articles, etc. on social networking sites. Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Tumblr. I’ll use them all!

Image

Photo Credit: Customer Insight Group

5. Utilize categories linked for different types of dessert recipes (cookies, cakes, etc.) so that readers can more easily find what they’re looking for.

Leave a Reply

